2019 Golden Discs BTS to EXO, all top KPOP stars will have tight race | HaB Korea.net

2019 Golden Discs BTS to EXO, all top KPOP stars will have tight race

2019 Golden Discs BTS to EXO, all top KPOP stars will have tight race

The nominations for the 33rd annual Golden Disc Awards were announced by the prestigious music awards show on Friday.

Leading all nominees with several nods is BTS, which has been nominated for both the Album Daesang and Digital Daesang for the “Love Yourself: Answer” album and single “Fake Love.”

The group will face competition from acts including EXO, Twice and Red Velvet, all of whom were nominated in both categories, with the winners chosen based on sales and evaluation from expert judges,

Book your KPOP Awards this Winter
Golden Disk Awards, Seoul Music Awards

2019 Golden Discs BTS to EXO, all top KPOP stars will have tight race

A total of 30 acts have been nominated the Album Daesang and Digital Daesang awards, and only one act will take the each prize home.

The awards ceremony will take place over two days, Jan. 5-6, at Gocheok Skydome in Seoul and air live on JTBC, with Lee Seung-gi, Park Min-young, Sung Si-kyung and Kang so-ra hosting.

See Also:   Netmarble Games' new game "BTS World" will be released

The awards show was founded in 1986 and is presented by the Music Industry Association of Korea for outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea.

Check out the list of nominees below.

Album Daesang

BtoB – “This Is Us”
BTS – “Love Yourself ‘Answer’”
Day6 – “Shoot Me: Youth Part 1”
EXO – “Don’t Mess Up My Tempo”
EXO-CBX – “Blooming Days”
GOT7 – “Eyes On You”
Hwang Chi-yeol – “Be Myself”
Infinite – “Top Seed”
JBJ – “True Colors”
Jonghyun (SHINee) – “Poet l Artist”
Monsta X – “Take.1: Are You There?”
Nam Woo-hyun (Infinite) – “Second Write..”
NCT – “NCT 2018 Empathy”
NCT 127 – “NCT #127 Regular-Irregular”
NU’EST W – “Who, You”
Pentagon – “Positive”
Red Velvet – “Summer Magic”
Seventeen – “You Make My Day”
Shinhwa – “Heart”
Stray Kids – “I am Who”
Sungkyu (Infinite) – “10 Stories”
Taeyeon (Girls’ Generation) – “This Christmas ? Winter Is Coming”
TVXQ – “New Chapter #1 : The Chance of Love”
Twice – “What is Love?”
UP10TION – “Invitation”
Vixx – “Eau de Vixx”
Wanna One – “0+1=1 (I Promise You)”
Winner – “EVERYD4Y”
WJSN (Cosmic Girls) – “WJ Please?”
Yang Yo-seob (Highlight) – “白 (White)”

See Also:   Korean Comedians' reactions to 2020 MTV VMAs BTS Performance "Dynamite"

Digital Daesang

AOA – “Bingle Bangle”
Apink – “I’m So Sick”
Ben – “Love, ing”
Big Bang – “Flower Road”
Black Pink – “DDU-DU DDU-DU”
Bolbbalgan4 – “Travel”
BTS – “Fake Love”
Chungha – “Roller Coaster”
Crush – “Bittersweet”
Dean – “instagram”
EXO – “Universe”
GFriend – “Time for the Moon Night”
Heize – “Jenga”
iKon – “Love Scenario”
Im Chang-jung – “There Has Never Been A Day I Haven’t Loved You”
Jung Seung-hwan – “The Snowman”
Kim Dong-ryul – “Reply”
Mamamoo – “Starry Night”
MeloMance – “Tale”
Momoland – “BBoom BBoom”
Red Velvet – “Bad Boy”
Roy Kim – “Only Then”
Shaun – “Way Back Home”
Sunmi – “Heroine”
Twice – “Heart Shaker”
Yang Da Il – “Lie”
Yong Jun-hyung (Highlight) – “Sudden Shower”
Zico – “SoulMate”

Best new artist

(G)I-DLE, fromis_9, IZ*ONE, JBJ95, Kim Dong-han, Loona, Stray Kids, The Boyz, UNB, UNI.T

Source: The Korea Herald, Golden Disk Awards

Request your Korea Private Tour

About the author

HaB Korea 해브코리아 We are tourism people, we are going to make you happy in Korea! It's your trip, HaB it your way.

Proceed Booking

Subscribe to Magazine HaB Korea via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our online Magazine HaB Korea and receive updates on the latest articles, events and special offers!

Thank you for subscribing. Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Something went wrong.

Send this to a friend