K-pop Avengers - EXO, SHINee and NCT members together "Super M" | HaB Korea.net

K-pop Avengers – EXO, SHINee and NCT members together “Super M”

K-pop Avengers - EXO, SHINee and NCT members together "Super M"

EXO, SHINee and NCT members have come together for new boy band “Super M” that will debut in America in October.

The members are Baekhyun and Kai from EXO, Taemin of SHINee, Taeyong and Mark of NCT 127, and Lucas and Ten from Chinese pop band WayV. NCT 127 and WayV are sub-groups of the boy band NCT.

On Thursday, Billboard columnist Jeff Benjamin posted pictures of the new group on his social media and wrote: “FIRST LOOK: SuperM, what @smtown’s Mr. Soo-Man Lee has called ‘the Avengers of K-pop'”

See Also:   BTS is on 'The Most Influential Celebrity in Social Media'

K-pop Avengers - EXO, SHINee and NCT members together "Super M"

The pictures were taken during the 2019 Capitol Congress in Los Angeles where SM Entertainment announced the boy band. Benjamin also said that the teaser video was shown during the presentation.

See Also:   BTS has won the People's Choices 2018

SM Entertainment said it has a partnership agreement with Captiol Music Group (CMG) and its independent label Caroline. CMG is home to international pop stars like Katy Perry and Sam Smith.

The name of the new band has a specific meaning. As the seven members are already stars, Super M is after the “super” synergy the members are expected to show, while “M” is from “matrix” and “master.”

Source: The Korea Times, SM Entertainment

About the author

HaB Korea 해브코리아 We are tourism people, we are going to make you happy in Korea! It's your trip, HaB it your way.
Subscribe to Magazine HaB Korea via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our online Magazine HaB Korea and receive updates on the latest articles, events and special offers!

Thank you for subscribing. Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Something went wrong.

Send this to a friend