Korean government extended the Visa-Free entry for the Southeast Asian tourists | HaB Korea.net

Korean government extended the Visa-Free entry for the Southeast Asian tourists

visa free Korea

Visa Free policy for Southeast Asian tourists entering YangYang International Airport has been extended until the end of the year. Gangwon-do agreed to extend the period of visa-free entry, which is only temporarily operated in three countries including Vietnam, Philippines and Indonesia, for 8 months until December 31, with the Ministry of Justice in order to revitalize international flights of YangYang International Airport.

Korean government extended the Visa-Free entry for the Southeast Asian tourists

The Southeast Asia visa-free entry permit system allows visitors to Southeast Asia to visit Gangwon-do Province and Seoul for 15 days without a visa if a group of 5 or more tourists from three countries enters YangYang International Airport directly to host the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Olympic Games.

See Also:   The 'King of K-Pop' Rain set for PH return

According to Gangwon-do Province, 5,379 passengers were allowed to enter the country without permission, resulting in 4,184 people in Hanoi, Vietnam, and 5,374 foreigners, including 961 people in Manila, Philippines.

There are two routes, Hanoi Vietnam and Manila, and three airlines, including VietJet Air, Jetstar Airways and Philippine Airlines, are on charter flights.

As a result, the resumption of flights to Manila, Philippines and Hanoi, Vietnam, which ended on the 8th May, has been promoting two new cities, Ho Chi Minh in Vietnam and Jakarta in Indonesia. Two cities, including Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh, are opening regular flights within the year.

See Also:   Busan will begin to diversify tourism market targeting Muslims from the new year


☆ Official Notice of Visa-Free entry policy ☆

Permitted by: Southeast Asia (Vietnam, Indonesia, Philippines) who enter YangYang Airport through a dedicated local travel agency designated by diplomatic offices of Korea.

I. Implementation period: May 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018

ll. Implementation method
     1) Visa portal (www.visa.go.kr) Become a member
     2) Local designated travel agencies enter the list of group tourists through Visa portal (www.visa.go.kr)
     3) A list of group tourists entered by a local travel agent is verified against a copy of the passport by a domestic inbound travel agent at the visa portal.

Notice by the Ministry of Justice of Korea

Request your Korea Private Tour

About the author

HaB Korea 해브코리아 We are tourism people, we are going to make you happy in Korea! It's your trip, HaB it your way.
Subscribe to Magazine HaB Korea via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our online Magazine HaB Korea and receive updates on the latest articles, events and special offers!

Thank you for subscribing. Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Something went wrong.

Send this to a friend