Nine Muses' Kyungri first solo single | HaB

Nine Muses’ Kyungri first solo single

Nine Muses' Kyungri first solo single

Girl group Nine Muses’ Kyungri will release her first solo digital single next month after renewing her contract with Star Empire Entertainment, the management agency said Friday.

The single, set for release July 5, is “Kyungri’s first solo single since her debut seven years ago,” the agency said, adding that the release falls on her birthday.

See Also:   BTS' 'Map of the Soul: 7' on way to No. 1 on Billboard 200

Kyungri joined Nine Muses in 2012 when the originally nine-member group issued its second single, “News,” and has since garnered popularity for her voice and appearance.

Nine Muses' Kyungri first solo single

She renewed her contract with Star Empire early this year, becoming the second of the five current Nine Muses members to do so after Hyemi’s renewal last year.

See Also:   Red Velvet, NCT 127, TXT confirmed 2019 Soribada Best K-Music Awards

Hyemi is the only one of the girl group’s initial nine-person lineup who is still with the now-five-member band.

Source: Yonhap News

About the author

HaB Korea 해브코리아 We are tourism people, we are going to make you happy in Korea! It's your trip, HaB it your way.
Subscribe to Magazine HaB Korea via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our online Magazine HaB Korea and receive updates on the latest articles, events and special offers!

Thank you for subscribing. Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Something went wrong.