YG Entertainment's New Boy band 'TREASURE 13' | HaB Korea.net

YG Entertainment’s New Boy band ‘TREASURE 13’

YG Entertainment's New Boy band 'TREASURE 13'

TREASURE and MAGNUM, two boy bands in the making, will be combined into TREASURE 13 for a collective debut as one band in May at the earliest.

The 13 in the name stands for the number of members ― seven from TEASURE and six from MAGNUM. They were selected in YG Entertainment’s audition program, “YG Treasure Box,” aired on JTBC2 entertainment-only channel, and social media platforms V Live and YouTube.

See Also:   KTO appointed EXO as "Honorary ambassador of Korean Tourism" 2018

YG Entertainment CEO Yang Hyun-suk said Thursday that the debut of the group is expected to be between May and July and the band will be releasing new songs “continuously and aggressively.

He said his company plans to divide the band back into two once it gets on track so each member will be given more chance to showcase their talent.

See Also:   NU'EST is back! New song "Love me"

From TREASURE are Haruto, Bang Ye-dam, So Jung-hwan, Kim Jun-kyu, Park Jeong-woo, Yoon Jae-hyuk and Choi Hyun-suk; while Ha Yoon-bin, Mashiho, Kim Do-young, Yoshonori, Park Ji-hoon and Asahi belong to MAGNUM.

Source: YG Entertainment, The Korea Times

About the author

HaB Korea 해브코리아 We are tourism people, we are going to make you happy in Korea! It's your trip, HaB it your way.

Proceed Booking

Subscribe to Magazine HaB Korea via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our online Magazine HaB Korea and receive updates on the latest articles, events and special offers!

Thank you for subscribing. Please check your email and confirm your subscription.

Something went wrong.

Send this to a friend